Campbell County | Departments | Other Links | Search | Online Services
Welcome to the Office of Commissioners


Mark A. Christensen,


Matt Avery

Micky Shober

Dan Coolidge

Garry Becker, M.D.

What We Do
The Office of the Commissioners is responsible for all administrative functions for the Board. These include, but are not limited to: Board Member meeting agendas and packet materials, workshop information, grant administration and compliance, correspondence, research, data archives, appointments, presentations and special projects.

Campbell County's fiscal year is from July 1st to June 30th.
Click to view Fiscal Year 2014-2015 Board of Commissioners Budget Message.

Click to view Fiscal Year 2012-2013 Audit.

Appointments are made to County Boards as follows:

 June:                                                            December:
Parks & Recreation                                     Airport
Library                                                          Fair
Childrens Developement Center             Weed And Pest
Joint Powers Fire Board                            Natural Resource And Land Use
Rockpile Museum                                        Predator Management District
Corrections                                                  Joint Powers Regional Water Panel
Planning Commission                                Lodging Tax Joint Powers
Public Health                                               Halls of Art Committee
Personnel Committee                                Public Land Board
Senior Center
New Economic Developement
Building Code Appeals
Community Juvenile Services
Care Board

You may pick up a Board application at the Office of the Commissioners or Click here for an online application. (Please save and email to:

If you wish to appear before the Board of Commissioners, please contact our office to be placed on an agenda. When scheduled to appear at a meeting, please plan to arrive at least fifteen minutes early to allow for presentation times running ahead of schedule.

Who We Are:
Robert P. Palmer- Administrative Director
Kendra Como- Senior Administrative Assistant
Ivy McGowan- Grants and Information Specialist
David King- Emergency Management Coordinator
Kaycee Walters- COE Student
Matt Edwards- Fleet Manager

Where We Are:

Campbell County Courthouse

500 S Gillette Ave Suite 1100, Gillette, WY 82716

Phone: (307)682-7283

Fax: (307)687-6325

Other Info:

Past Commissioners		
Scholarship Application Form 2014		Notaries		
Wright Scholarships Application Form 2014       Major Highways
Campbell County Organizational Chart		About the County
 CCMH Long Term Care Groundbreaking Aug. 5, 2013                                                                Mongolian Exchange       Miss Campbell County   Chairman in Washington D.C. 
                                            Created By: Taylor McCabe!