Soaring Eagle Book Awards

Sponsored by the Wyoming Library Association and the Wyoming State Reading Council, the Soaring Eagle Book Award will provide the opportunity for Wyoming youth in grades 7-12 to select a favorite book and honor its author. Its purpose is to help Wyoming students in grades 7-12:

  • Become acquainted with the best contemporary authors
  • Become aware of the qualities that make a good book
  • Choose the best rather than the mediocre
  • Set a goal to read at least three good books
  • To honor an author whose books Wyoming students have enjoyed
For more information contact the Wyoming Soaring Eagle Book Award Committee.

2016-2017 Soaring Eagle Winners


1st Runner-up

2nd Runner-up

Yoon, Nicola - Everything, Everything
Bardugo, Leigh - Six of Crows
Gratz, Alan - Code of Honor

Past Winners and Nominees by Author or Date

2017-2018 Soaring Eagle nominees will be posted once they are announced.