Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
If you receive the title work from your dealer, the MSO(manufacture statement of origin) must be notarized or it will be rejected.Bring the following documents with you to our office:1. MSO (must be notarized by dealer selling the vehicle)2. Odometer statement completed and signed by selling dealer and buyer3. Financing paperwork if you have financed your vehicle4. Correct fees (see fee schedule) payable in cash or check only
If you receive the title work from your dealer, you will need to bring in the following documents. 1. Certificate of title signed by the seller(s) according to the law of the issuing state.2. Lien release for any liens not released on the certificate of title.3. Odometer statement completed and signed by the selling dealer and buyer (applicable only on vehicles 10 years or newer)4. VIN inspection form completed by law enforcement5. Financing paperwork if you have financed the vehicle Vin inspection form
Unless the title is a Wyoming title, you will need a VIN inspection performed by law enforcement. Contact information:Gillette Police Department (for vehicles located in the city limits) 307 682-5155Campbell County Sheriff (for vehicles located outside the city limits, but within Campbell County) 307 682-7271 VIN inspection form
1. The MSO (if brand new) that has been notarized.2. The original title (if an out of state title you must have a VIN inspection performed by the appropriate agent for that state and remit that form)3. An odometer statement completed on the title or accompanying documents, or a separate Odometer statement completed by both the seller and the buyer.4. A State of Wyoming application for certificate of title completed. You must also complete the Branded Title/Salvage Disclosure section. The application must be signed and notarized.
5. A Factory Price for your vehicle. Please contact our office with your Vehicle Identification Number and Year, Make, and Trim level so we can quote you your vehicle’s Factory Price.6. Correct fees (see fee schedule)
For vehicles located in Campbell County: • A vehicle identification number inspection is done by a Wyoming dealer if the vehicle was in the dealership’s inventory or by law enforcement if purchased from an out of state dealer or individual. Law Enforcement Officers will have the form necessary to complete the inspection. o Gillette Police Department – 682-5155 (for vehicles located in the city limits) o Campbell County Sheriff’s Department – 682-7271(for vehicles located in Campbell County) For vehicles located out of state: •Contact law enforcement for that location •If on a military base, contact a commissioned officer •Some states have designated inspection departments
Duplicate certificates of title are issued in the county that originally issued the title. Effective July 1, 2018, there is no waiting period to obtain a duplicate title - Wyoming State Statutes 31-2-105 & 31-2-505. You will need to complete the Application for Duplicate Title. All owners must sign the Application for Duplicate Title and have their signatures notarized. If there are any outstanding (unreleased) liens, you need to submit a lien release statement or letter from your lender. Fee: $15.00
If your out of state registration has expired, you will need to re-title your vehicle. The following documents are required:
1. The original certificate of title2. Your expired registration3. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement4. $25.00If your lender is holding the certificate of title, you will need to complete a Lien Holder Title Request by Owner (found in forms) and submit it to our office. We will contact your lien holder and request your title to be sent here.
Upon receipt of your title we will contact you to bring in the following documents:
1. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement2. Your expired vehicle registration3. Your loan papers. (Security Agreement or Financing Statement)4. $45.00
Vin inspection form
Effective January 1, 2010, all watercraft must be titled. If you owned a boat prior to then and want to title it, you will need the following: 1. A HIN inspection performed by law enforcement. A Valid HIN is 12 digits long. If your HIN is valid go to step 2. If you do not have a valid HIN, contact WY G&F at 307-777-4686 and follow the instructions you receive. To register your watercraft visit The Wyoming Game and Fish Website: 2. Your WY G & F boat registration 3. Affidavit of Ownership 4. Correct fees (see fee schedule in forms)
Visit The Wyoming Game and Fish Website:
You will need the following documents: 1. The certificate of title properly endorsed (notarized if required) 2. A Vin inspection if the title is not a Wyoming title. 3. Correct fees (see fee schedule in forms)
If the seller does not have a title, please contact our office for assistance.
The State of Wyoming Department of Transportation assigns vehicle identification numbers for homemade trailers, rebuilt vehicles, and vehicles that have more than one VIN.
A Multi-Purpose Vehicle is a vehicle that: 1. Is designed to travel on at least four(4) wheels in contact with the ground. 2. Has an empty weight of at least 300 pounds but less than 3000 pounds. 3. Has a permanent upright seat or saddle for the driver which is mounted at least 24 inches from the ground. 4.Has a vehicle identification number. To title an MPV purchased new from a dealer, you will need: 1. The MSO signed by the dealer with his/her signature notarized. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. 3. An MPV Checklist To title a previously owned MPV with a Wyoming Certificate of Title, you will need: 1. The Wyoming title properly signed by the seller(s) with all signatures notarized. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. (Not required if the model year of the vehicle is over 10 years old.) 3. An MPV Checklist 4. $15.00 fee To title a previously owned MPV with an out of state title you will need: 1. The out of state title properly endorsed. 2. An Odometer statement completed if the unit is equipped with an odometer. (Not required if the model year of the vehicle is more than 10 years old). 3. An MPV Checklist 4. A VIN inspection performed by law enforcement. 5. $25.00 To title an MPV that has no certificate of title, please contact our office for assistance.
Information and forms can be found at:
If the motor vehicle is 10 years old or newer an odometer statement must be completed.
Forms and information are at this link
•Forensic photo documentation
•Meeting with immediate family
•Notification of death to legal next of kin
•Presiding at autopsies
•Taking and gathering reports
•Transportation of victims assuring chain of evidence security
The coroner also collaborates with:•Fire and rescue departments
•Law enforcement agencies
•Blunt trauma (blows)
•Carbon monoxide poisoning
•Cutting or stabbing
•Drug overdose, poison ingestion
•Fractures of bones
The coroner is also responsible for investigating the following:•A maternal or fetal death due to abortion, sex crime, or a crime against nature
•A suspicious, obscure, or mysterious death
•A death where addiction to alcohol or drugs may have been a contributing cause
•A natural death where the decedent was not attended by a licensed physician
•Deaths occurring in any jail or other correctional institution
•Sudden or violent death, whether apparently suicide, homicide, or accidental
An autopsy is performed by a licensed forensic pathologist. Autopsies are performed here at the Campbell County Morgue.
The Coroner’s Office never issues the death certificate. A death certificate can be obtained by contacting your funeral home of by requesting one from Wyoming Vital Records.
The airport terminal opens at 4:30 a.m.
10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. Monday - Friday
SkyWest Airline services United Airline for the Gillette-Campbell County Airport and can be reached locally at 307-682-7490.
A passenger may check two bags. Please check with the airline to see if any charges apply.
Circuit Court is County Court, located on the top floor of the Court House, 307-682-2190.
District Court, or Juvenile Court, is a State Court, and is also found on the top floor of the Court House, 307-686-8517
Yes, until December 31, 2017, Campbell County residents with current Campbell County utility bill will still receive their two free dumps per month. Beginning January 1, 2018, the new Residential Fee-Waived requirements go into effect. Under the new requirements, valid Campbell County residential addresses will receive twelve (12) fee-waived dumps of Household Waste per calendar year. Proof of Campbell County residency must be provided by one of the follwing:
Note that only Household Waste will be accepted. Waste from commercial or industrial business of any kind is not allowed. Maximum weight per fee waived load cannot exceed on-ton (2000 lbs). The fee-waived balance resets t zero January 1st each year and no carry-over of unused fee-waived dumps will occur.
The North Landfill is located about 11 miles north of Gillette on Highway 59 the the Basin Electric Dry Fork Station Power Plant. From the intersection of Skyline Drive (Highway 50) and 2nd Street (near Tower's West Lodge and the Shell Station), go north about 7 miles to the junction of Highway 59 and 14-16 West (past Eagle Butte Mine and near the Rawhide School, turn right, and go another 4 miles to North Landfill Road on the left. Watch for signs.
Beginning October 16, 2017, the only items you will take to the South Landfill will be recyclables at the CARE facility, refrigerators, freezers, and AC units, Household Hazardous Waste, used oil, steel items, and residential quantity ash. By the summer of 2018, all items other than CARE recyclables must be taken to the North landfill.
You will be charges a $25.00 fee if you are a residential customer and $50.00 if you are a commercial customer. This fee must be paid prior to dumping the load. You will also be subject to State Litter Laws on your way to the landfill. Please keep our roadways litter free.
You can pay for your garbage several ways, including a personal check, credit card or cash.
We have three scales, two inbound (one for public and one for pre-authorized commercial) and one out-bound scale. All public will be required to stop on the in-bound scale (closest to the scale house) and talk to the attendant. You will also like have to stop on the outbound scale to pay for your load or to weigh out. Note that there are two lanes feeding the one in-bound public scale. During busy times, the two lanes will need to alternate driving onto the scale.
North Landfill hours will be Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Note that we will not accept commercial loads after 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and after 4:00 p.m. on Saturday. South Landfill and CARE facility hours will be Monday through Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.. South Landfill will be closed Saturday and Sunday.
October 16th. The last Saturday the CARE Center will be open is October 14th.
The process is simple for residential customers receiving a fee-waived dump:
Yes! Both the Gillette and Wright libraries offer wireless access. The library provides and maintains this wireless network as a public service. You are responsible for knowing how to configure your equipment. Library staff cannot assist in setting up portable computers or other wireless devices to work with the wireless network and no guarantee is made that you will be able to make a wireless connection. We have tried to make wireless access as available as possible in our libraries, but you may encounter some dead spots in the library where wireless reception may be limited. If you have trouble accessing the Internet or staying online please move to a different location within the library. Access to the wireless network is on a first-come first-served basis. During high-use periods, access may be slow or unavailable. The wireless Internet access we offer is filtered. For more information, email the library staff.
Follow these steps:
If you have any trouble, email the library staff.
Absolutely! Please have your library card handy, then call the library at 307-682-3223 (Gillette) or 307-464-0500 (Wright).
We have 33 computers available in various departments for public use. They offer Internet access and the Microsoft Office 2013 Suite featuring Access, Excel, PowerPoint, Publisher, and Word. You are limited to the programs and equipment provided by the library. All computers have printers available, the charge is $0.10 per page for black and white printouts, and $0.50 per page for color printouts. Public computers may be reserved in person or by telephone up to one day in advance. For more information, email the library staff.
Book sales are held in August at the Wright Branch Library and September at the Gillette Library. For more information, email the library staff.
This page will explain how to obtain a library card. For more information, email the library staff.
The main library in Gillette is open 9 a.m.- 9 p.m., Monday through Thursday and 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., Friday and Saturday. During the school year the main library is also open 1 p.m.-5 p.m.
The Wright Branch library is open 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Wednesday and Friday, and 10 a.m.-2 p.m. on Saturday. For more information, email the library staff.
We would love to have you as a volunteer at the library! You can fill our our online application or pick up a Volunteer application at the Circulation Desk of either library. After completion, turn it in at either library. The Extension Services Manager will call you and set up an interview to explain the program and where you fit in for service. For more information, call the Extension Services Manager at 687-9228.
Yes, donations are welcome. This page explains the guidelines for the types and amounts of materials we can accept. For more information, email the library staff.
We have materials for all ages including:
For more information, email the library staff.
For more information, email the library staff.
The library works with these companies to provide free digital and downloadable content to library card holders. These companies license the items to us for you to use. The state of Wyoming purchases licenses for RBdigital and Cloud Library and these resources are available to all library card holders in the state. Overdrive licenses are purchased by Campbell County Public Library System and are only available to Campbell County residents. For more information, email the library staff.
Please email the library if you have any other questions.
Cloud Library needed to remove the opportunity for patrons to circumvent the one user / one copy model. Users can still check books in early using the mobile apps for iOS and Android devices and the website at Cloud Library.
There are no longer recycle drop off trailers around town. Instead, there is one central drop location at 909 Westover. The CARE facility is a convenient drive through facility designed to make recycling easy.
#1 Pete plastic (water, soda and energy drink bottles)
#2 HDPE colored (detergent, shampoo and lotion bottles
#2 HDPE natural (milk jugs and water containers
Aluminum (soda and beer cans)
Tin cans (soup, vegetable and tuna cans)
Clean cardboard (corrugated and paste board)
Mixed paper (phone books, catalogs, junk mail, envelopes and magazines)
All requests for photographic or digital reproductions are governed by the following conditions:
1. Permission is granted for ONE TIME NON-EXCLUSIVE USE ONLY. Photographic material may not be reused without written permission of the Campbell County Rockpile Museum (CCRM).
2. Items may be used for personal use only. Items reproduced for commercial purposes and/or publication must fill out a Permission to Publish Contract and may be subject to commercial use fees. A credit line is required and must be included with use of CCRM’s photos. It must state “Campbell County Rockpile Museum.”
3. CCRM reserves the right to limit the number of reproductions and may institute special fees for large orders or for items requiring special handling.
4. Copies, scans, or prints of the photographs used from these collections may not be deposited or placed on file in any repository without the express written permission of CCRM.
5. The paper copies, prints, or scans of photographs provided under the terms of this contract may not be used to produce additional paper copies or photographic prints.
6. Manipulation that alters the photograph in any way is not allowed. This includes, but is not limited to, cropping, colonization, overprinting, or altered digitization of the photograph.
7. If the terms of this contract are violated by the user, future requests of use of photographic images from the collections of CCRM may be refused. CCRM may also seek prosecution of the violator.
Because of the nature of clinker, the surrounding softer sediments erode more quickly and the clinker remains. The cones are what are left from the surface eroding into the gullies. The shape of the hills is related to how the coal burns in the subsurface, most natural coal fires can burn a few hundred feet back behind the outcrop and provided the correct conditions one area will burn hotter than adjacent areas.
Payment online is NOT available at this time.
A person can operate on notarized bill of sale for 60 days if the title is being held by a bank or other financial institution and the title is not available at the time the vehicle is delivered. A person can operate on notarized title when ownership transfers and the title is not held by a bank or other financial institution. The title is to be dated and delivered to the transferee at the time of delivering the vehicle. The transferee has 45 days to operate on a properly executed title.
If you have home/garden insects, the Extension Office is a great resource.
If you have home/garden weeds, local retailer's herbicides should work for these species.
If you have home/garden weeds, local retailer’s herbicides should work for these species